Trump won’t take presidential salary

Sunday Trump said he would give up the $400,000 presidential salary he’s in line to earn once he takes office in January.

“I’ve never commented on this, but the answer is no,” Trump said in a “60 Minutes” interview that aired Sunday. “I think I have to by law take $1, so I’ll take $1 a year. But it’s a — I don’t even know what it is.”

When told how much he would earn, the billionaire real estate developer said, “No, I’m not going to take the salary. I’m not taking it.”

Fox News

1 Comment

  1. janice

    Written by Janice
    Americans Mr. Trump Is The First President Elected In USA History Who Will Not Take A Salary! He Doesn’t Want To! A True American Icon, Even Though He’ll Surely Earn It; For Being There For The People Of USA! A Man Of His Word, Mr. Trump! A Hard Worker Of The People, By The People, For The People, Of USA!

Leave a Reply

